Hello again!
 
I wanted to share my birthday Ulta Haul! Who can resist spending the $10 off coupon and the extra rewards points?! I was also so EXCITED to see Soap and glory went to Ulta. I love the righteous butter and ran out right after Sephora ran out of stock.
wpid-20150813_194833-1.jpg
Enough of my rambling. Lets get on to this little haul.
 
wpid-20150813_203259-1.jpg
I’ll start with the obvious. I restocked my Soap and Glory The Righteous Butter​ Body Butter. If you haven’t tried it, I highly recommend it! It does have a strong smell with what Soap & Glory calls their Original Pink Fragrance. I am picky about my scents but I really enjoy this one. I have combination skin and I really love this. It doesn’t break me out but gives me excellent moisture where I need it! Its great after the shower and especially after a shave when your legs are particularly dry. Seriously, your skin will thank you.
 
When I found out Makeup Revolution had come to Ulta I could barely contain myself. I have been wanting to try this brand! wpid-img_20150813_175218.jpgAH! The excitement! I picked up the Vivid baked Highlighter in Radiant Lights. Its an absolutely gorgeous pearly shade. This is definitely better suited for light to medium skin tones. I was absolutely stunned with how gorgeously pigmented this highlight is! I use the E.L.F. Concealer brush to put this on, as the brush is much too fluffy for concealer to me, but it is the perfect amount of fluff for putting highlighter exactly where I want. When I originally went in with my BH Fan brush, there was a lot of fall out, but not so much with the ELF brush. This highlight goes on nicely and blends well. It doesn’t have chunks of glitter in it either. Its overall just a really great highlight.

 

 

​The rest of the products in this haul are all from NYX. This is one of my favorite drugstore brands, if not my favorite. ​
 
I picked up two brow products. I have been wanting to see how their line compared to my beloved Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade and the Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow. 
wpid-20150813_195346-1.jpg
I picked up the NYX Eyebrow Gel in Brunette. It is a little thick than the Aqua Brow but it dries just as fast. The NYX doesn’t move and in my opinion doesn’t budge! It lasts as long or longer than MUFE! Its easy to work with and the tube is actually bigger than the Aqua Brow. So far, so good. 

NYX Tinted Brow Mascara in Chocolate. I picked up a lighter shade because I’ll be using this top the gel or pomade and didn’t want it to become too dark. It helps to tame some of the hair the gel doesn’t, it combs nicely, and sets everything really nicely without getting chunky or looking like I have too much product on my brows. I’m extremely happy with this product.
Overall these products are a huge win for me. I haven’t even touch the dip brow or aqua brow this week.
Left is the Brow Gel and right is the Brow Mascara.
wpid-20150813_180438-1.jpg
The NYX Loose Pearl Eyeshadow is one I have tried before and really liked. So I decided to pick up 3 more shades as they so freaking cheap and highly pigmented. You can pack as much or as little on as you would like. I picked up Turquoise, Penny, and True Purple.

Top to Bottom: Turquois, Penny, and True Purple.
wpid-20150813_180150-1.jpg
Penny is definitely my favorite and I can’t wait to create some fall looks with it! Its such a stunning shade!
That’s it for this little haul! If you have picked up anything you have been loving, please be sure to share!

 

