Its day 9! Favorite Palette!

This was actually a challenging decision. I own so many pretty palettes that I decided to do a runner up as well!

Runner Up: Urban Decay Vice 3

With this beauty you can create a multitude of looks from neutrals to smokey to adding a pop of color, this palette has you covered!  This palette is intensely pigmented, so a little goes a long way! My favorite shades are DTF, Angel, and Alien. My only complaint is some shadows do have a bit of fall out depending on the brush. The packaging is absolutely gorgeous and it came with a pouch to match! I don’t use this nearly as much as I should. Since its limited edition and so freaking pretty I try to use it sparingly. (I can’t be the only one who hates throwing limited edition makeup away! Can’t it last forever?!?!)

image

image

Favorite: Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye Contour Palette

Hands down the best neutral matte eye shadow palette I have ever had. This shadows are HIGHLY pigmented, creamy, and blendable. It has very little fall out and the perfect range of shades. This has been my go to eye shadow palette since I picked it up. 4 months later and I’m still in love with it! I can’t even pick a favorite shade. I do use the 3rd quad the most but I love them all equally. Kat Von D – keep it up the good work!

image

image

I have no idea how they come up with some of these names for eye shadows, but that is a job I would love. To be able to come up with the most ridiculous names would be way to much fun!

I’d love to know what you’re favorite palettes are!

