Good Evening Folks,

It’s day 3 of the challenge and today is all about primer! For me primer is the most important step in makeup application!  I have extremely oily skin,  so primer is essential in keeping my makeup in place and helping it last all day.

I have two high-end favorites to share!  Honestly I have never tried a drug store primer.  So far there aren’t many to choose from at the drug store and from reviews I have read,  they don’t seem up to par.

Current favorite:

Urban Decay Pore Perfecting Complexion Primer Potion.  I picked several of these up when they went on sale at Ulta for 15 bucks three or so months back.  I love this!  I have huge pores and while they don’t magically disappear,  this does visibly reduce them.  It also keeps my makeup in place. 

image

All time favorite :

Laura Gellar Spackle. This stuff is amazing! It minimizes my pores, helps with a smooth makeup application,  helps my makeup stay in place all day,  and helps my skin retain moisture.  I cant say enough good things about this primer!  There are also different formulas and shades to suit your primer needs.  At $30 it’s pricey,  but a little goes a long way! 

image

What’s your favorite primer?

