Hello darlings!

I have been putting off this review even though I’ve had this palette for over 2 months! I’ve seen the Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye Palette reviewed so many times, I didn’t want to continue to clog the blog-sphere to where folks got tired of reading about this glorious palette.

image

image

I picked this up when it was released for Sephora VIB/Rouge members. The moment I saw it posted, I had to have it!! I live for a good matte palette!

The packaging! The shades! The PIGMENT!!!!!

LOOK AT THESE AMAZING SWATCHES!

image

I have been consistently reaching for this, yet you can’t even tell that I’ve made a dent in it! This palette is so pigmented, that a little really does go a long way. However, these shadows are so pigmented, that they can be rather hard to really blend out if you made a mistake. I can’t stress enough the importance in blending eye shadow, so I haven’t had much of an issue. With the right brush and a light hand, you too can conquer this palette!

I love all three of the coordinating quads but the gorgeous sienna tones of the third quad just scream my name! They may look intimidating but I assure you, they are not! I really enjoy creating my own look with shades from all three quads.

The best thing about these shadows is that they last all day!!! When I say all day, I mean with no eye shadow primer these shadows looked exactly the same as they did when I applied them 12 hours earlier.
image

image

I would highly suggest this palette is you love matte shades and aren’t intimidated by extremely pigments shadows.

What new palette have you been obsessing over?

