Today is all about my holy grail products. These are my ride or die!

First up is the Yes to Cucumbers Facial Wipes. These wipes are soothing, remove makeup, and nourish skin. I love the way my face feels after these! If you’ve been following me, you know I buy multiple packs of these at time. I practically hoard these! I have packs of these beside my bed, in the bathroom, and on my vanity. I can’t suggest these enough! For $6 you get 30 wipes but they do have larger sized packages!

image

MAC Pro Longwear Foundation. I can not say enough good things about this foundation. It holds up in humidity and has good coverage without being super thick and goopy. Even on my oil slick of a face, this foundation is wonderful and stays put! For $32 this is reasonably priced and priced well under some of the higher end brands.

Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation. This is a recent find and I LOVE IT. This covers everything and I find I rarely need to go in with concealer afterwards. This is on the thicker side but you can blend it out with a beauty blender or brush. This also lasts on my skin. I grab for this one more so in the winter due to the thickness of it but love it equally as much as my Pro Longwear. This is $39 but I picked it up when I had a coupon from Ulta for $10 off of Tarte products.

Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder. For the longest time I had read the hype and ignored the $3 powder at Walmart due to the poor selection of shades. Once I gave in , I haven’t looked back. This powder sets your foundation and doesn’t turn cakey or crease! All the hype about this powder is 100% TRUE! (in my two chainz voice)

LA Girl Pro Concealer. This concealer is AMAZEBALLS!! It covers everything without going on too heavy or cakey. It doesn’t crease under my eyes. It makes my blemishes disappear!!!! It can do no wrong!! The best part is, you can pick it up for $5. The only con is that this little guy is hard to find. You’re better off ordering it online. I picked it up from amazon prime.

image

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara. I have raved about this before and my feelings haven’t changed. This mascara can do no wrong! I have very long lashes and this mascara gives them volume and even more length without getting clumpy. I dont care how long a mascara claims to make my lashes, if it turns them into a clump mess…. NO THANK YOU! This mascara is the best!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow in Soft Brown. This little pot may be on the pricier side but the $18 I spent on this has lasted me over 6 months. Its still going strong. When it seems like its getting dried out, mix it up and its like brand new! When I first picked this up, I admit I was slightly intimidated by it. Now, I HAVE to use it every single day. Its so easy to work with and lasts in humidity. This stuff is waterproof so you never have to worry about missing a brow if you are sweating, have oily skin, or get stuck in the rain. This stuff is incredible! RUN AND GET IT NOW. BROWS ARE LIFE.

Essence Gel Waterproof Eyeliner. Who would have thought that a $3 liner would be my favorite. I was absolutely surprised when my eyeliner looked great after 10 hours of wear. It glided on so sooth and it doesn’t run! I had the worst problem with runny eyeliner before this. All the powder and setting spray in the world couldn’t keep this liner from running. I also love that this liner is actually BLACK. I love a good intense black liner. I never thought I would love a liner more than the UD 24/7……well here it is for 3 bucks!

Colourpop Lippie Stix in Lumiere. This is another product I have mentioned before. This is the perfect shade for just about anyone! These are so affordable at $5 a pop (see what I did there…maybe I only amuse myself) and do not dry out your lips! They also last for hours! Have I mentioned the pigmentation! These lippie stix are love at first sight! I love the smell of these lippie stix as well. It’s a vanilla type scent. I can appreciate when lipstick doesn’t smell like lipstick haha.

image

E.L.F. High Definition Powder. This has been my go to translucent powder for what feels like forever. Its very, very fine and doesn’t get cakey. I like to put this on over my setting spray on my T-Zone to help seal in my makeup. It helps control my oil for even longer than just my setting spray on its own. In pictures, you also can’t tell I’m wearing white powder. So if you’re worried about it showing up, pick this little pot of white gold up for $6!!!

Last, but certainly not least, Urban Decay de slick Makeup Setting Spray. This stuff right here!!!! This is a life saver for those of us with oily skin! It holds up through humidity and keeps my makeup in place without it running down my face. This creates a nice seal for my makeup. My makeup doesn’t move between my primer and setting spray. While it is on the pricier side at $30 for a large bottle, its completely worth it! If you don’t want to spend the money on a large bottle, a small will run you $14.

image

These are the products I will buy time and time again!  While these maybe my holy grail products, everyone has different needs. If you’re like me and are on the oilier side, give these a try! Also if you have any products you find work for oily skin, please let me know! I’d love to know what the rest of you swear by!

