When I read on a fellow bloggers page Target had released their spring box,  I jumped into action to get my hands on one!  It was $5 packed with $38 worth of goodies!

image

In this box Target featured a full size  L’oreal Infallible Makeup  Setting Spray that retails between $13-17 depending on where you pick it up. I’ve been testing this out over the past few days and I’ll be sharing my results in an upcoming post!

Next up was a travel size Tresemme Extreme Firm Control Hairspray which retails for about $1.50. I’ve used this before when traveling and it does a pretty decent job at holding everything where it is suppose.  Nothing fancy about this product,  it’s just regular hairspray.

The SheaMoisture Super fruit Complex 2 in 1 Shampoo smells lovely.  This retails for about $3 but I’m not sure whether this is considered full size or not.  It’s a decent size at 3.2 oz.  I’ll be giving this a try once my large bottle of Shampoo is out.

image

The Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel cream is a deluxe sample size which retails for around $2.50. This says it’s for extra dry skin but again,  I have not tried this out!

Last but not least is the Maybelline Color Elixir in Rose Redefined. This lip gloss is pretty good!  It’s not too sticky,  it has a lovely sheer rose color to it,  and I like the sleek packaging this product has.  This retails for around $6 and is full sized.

image

This box also came with several coupons! I’ll definitely be taking advantage of them!

Personally this box was worth the price simply for the setting spray and lip gloss. I use setting spray everyday as my skin is so oily.  If you’re looking to try new drug store beauty brands this is a great way to do so!  Target boxes come out quarterly and sell out quickly as they aren’t a subscription.

