Hello Beauties!

I’ve decided to combine the reviews into one since I’ve been slacking and my April box has already arrived.

March

image

Oscar Blandi Texture and Volume Spray. I have been using this spray along with some dry shampoo and my hair looks amazing! So full of life and volume! BUT you need to get past the smell of this spray… I have to hold my nose because it is not appealing at all!!

Malin and Goetz Mojito Lip Balm. I LOVE THIS STUFF. I got a full size in a past Ipsy so this deluxe size was very nice to see. This lip balm is the BOMB. It smells good and feels good on your lips. It has more of the texture of a gloss but isn’t sticky. Its just plain amazing!

Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer. This stuff got thrown in a drawer with other deluxe samples. I’ll get around to it one day. It does smell very, very nice though!

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara. This mascara is the tits! It doesnt do anything volume wise but I have long thick lashes anyway, so I love to just add more length. I’m not so picky with my mascara as long as it doesn’t clump. This may or may not work for you depending on your lashes and what kind of mascara you prefer. I am head over heels for this one though! I probably won’t pick up a full size one yet. I’ve got various mascaras open and ones in a drawer that haven’t been open. So I need to make a dent.

Cargo Cosmetics Essential Lip Gloss in Stockholm.  This was a full size lip gloss!  I don’t wear glosses often, as I prefer matte lips most of the time, but this one isn’t too sticky. Its a nice spring shade that is a light plum color. I received a deluxe sample of this cargo gloss in Anguilla from Ipsy and it was way to light for me and I wasn’t overly impressed. Now I realize It wasn’t the gloss, it was just the wrong shade. I’m still going to try to put the extremely light shade to use over a mauvey lipstick. Here is how the two shades compare:

image

April

image

Mt. Sapola Lavender Chamomile Lotion. I have to be honest, I didn’t even open this. I am not a fan of anything lavender or chamomile scented. This will stay unopened and will probably go into a future giveaway (hint: June will be my blogs 1 year mark) I prefer fruity smells over floral’s unless the scent is very light.

Jane Iredale Rio JK Lip Plumper. smallest lipstick sample ever….. I’m a little bitter over it. I compared it to the size of mini lipsticks I have and this doesn’t even appear to be half the size. I would be a little less bitter if I didn’t like the color so well.  It’s a gorgeous light brown that is too dark to be a nude but light enough to very wearable. Also, the JK in the tittle must stand for JUST KIDDING because this little thing does nothing to plump my lips.

image

image

image

Benefit Cosmetics the POREfessional. I love this primer. Again I was a little bitter about the size. This isn’t even the size of the 10 dollar size you can buy. I didn’t expect a full size but at least travel size???! Anyway, I threw this in my drawer of extras since I already have one open.

image

Bumble and Bumble Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil. I haven’t tried this but I do love hair oil. It keeps my ends shiny and looking healthy. I also love to use it very sparingly after I dry shampoo in between washes.

Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream. This perfume is ok. Its just your normal sample size which I don’t mind. Lately I’ve been loving getting sample size perfumes in boxes and as samples with purchases. Its a great way to find a fragrance you love or they are great to throw in your bag to go. I just find it nice to have an array of fragrances to choose from depending on your mood, the season, your outfit… just any reason.

Illume Tonka Noir Luxury Scented Candle. This candle has a very lovely scent and is a decent size. This candle looks to be about 1/5 the size of the full size. The full size version comes in a GORGEOUS handmade tin and burns for up to 80 hours.

image

Overall I preferred March’s bag. April didn’t thrill me with the size of the products. The candle was the only thing that made me feel I was getting my 15 dollars worth but even then the full size candle is only 25 bucks. So I just feel rather blah about this months bag. Allure needs to bring on more boxes similar to March!

Ok guys, I can’t lie to you…. I broke my spending ban for the Target Beauty Box. In my defense it was only $5 !!  I had to get my hands on it just for the L’Oreal Infallible setting spray! The picture features a full size bottle which retails for $13-18 depending on where you buy it. I am really keeping my fingers crossed for the full sized! I just cracked into my backup bottle of UD De-Slick and with the hefty price tag my beloved comes with, I just can’t afford to blow $30 on a setting spray right now. So for 5 bucks you bet your panties I was grabbing one!!! Stayed tuned for a review in coming weeks!!

