I decided I wanted to start doing a favorites post when the mood hits. It will be anything from monthly favorites to specific categories of product favorites, just anything when the mood hits.

Today we’re going to start off the Favorites saga with the Lipstick Edition, because who doesn’t love a good lipstick?!?!!!!

First up is the newest edition to my lipstick family. KAT VON D Studded Kiss Lipstick in Lovecraft. This is a gorgeous mauve pink lipstick that will go with almost any skin tone. I’m also a sucker for any mauve lipstick. they always the perfect color for me! Its so soft and buttery, yet the color payoff and just perfect. I don’t find that I have to keep reapplying, yet I want to. At first I didn’t even want to use it. The packaging is to die for. KVD is etched into the actual lipstick and I love the sleek black studded case. If you know me, you know I like the color black… My car… My wedding ring….My 25 pairs of black leggings… My 2 leather jackets. I have a problem but we aren’t here to discuss that. We are here for LIPSTICK.

image

image

Anyway, next on the list is the Lumiere Lippie Stix from Colour Pop. Its another mauve shade that is perfect for every skin tone. This was created with the help of  Youtuber Kathleen Lights. This lipstick is matte so I suggest exfoliating your lips beforehand. It is such a gorgeous color and it LASTS. These lippie is not drying at all, it feels so smooth on the lips and they smell like vanilla. The best thing about these is that they are only $5 and you can also pick up coordinating pencils as well as an array of eye shadows. Although I am sure just about everyone has heard of the brand by now, so I’m sure you guys already know how amazing their products are.

image

image

Next is NYX Intense Butter Gloss in Marshmallow. I have been in LOVE with this shade since the first I laid my eyes on it in a swatch video done by Young, Wild and Polished. I’ve mentioned it in a previous haul post and I am still absolutely in love with it. The color pay off is AMAZING. This gloss doesn’t get patchy and lasts decently long. This gloss doesn’t leave your lips feeling sticky at all. Its so pigmented I don’t even wear a lipstick under it, just a little lip balm if my lips are dry. These butter glosses are intense enough to make your panties drop. (ok … that was inappropriate and I apologize but you get the picture!)

image

image

These last 3 are a tie! I am in love with the Too Faced Melted line. I have Melted Berry, Melted Peony, and Melted Metallic Dream House. They are so pigmented and long-lasting. They last through drinking and eating. These babies stick around for hours! They then gradually fade instead of just disappearing. These babies are so amazing!

image

image

I have so many lipsticks that it was very hard to choose just a few. These are the ones I go for the most though and I can’t get enough!

Look at this beautiful mess before organizing!
image

What are your favorites!?

