Happy Saturday!

I am going to start with the products I picked up months ago and work my way to the most recent pick ups. 

About 7 weeks or so ago,  I went on a little Ulta and Marshalls haul with a friend and scored some really great deals! 

Marshalls:

image

image

image

I had been searching for this ELF blush palette for a while.  It was always sold out online and I could never find it at target.  There is a light and dark palette available but I decided on the dark. All of the shades are matte but the bottom left. I love a good matte blush!  Did I mention they are hella pigmented!!! I didn’t even swatch them before I went to use them and loaded the brush up and ended up looking like a clown.  I was not expecting these to be so gorgeous and pigmented.  So use a light hand! 

image

Look at these swatches!!  I am beyond impressed with these blushes!  For $6 I can’t recommend them enough! The packing is so sleek and simple that it’s just so pretty. 

I also couldn’t resist a new beauty sponge as well.  It May not be a beauty blender but it works well and I dont have any complaints. 

Last at Marshalls I picked up the Kat von D liquid lipstick in Backstage Bambi. Its a gorgeous hot pink that will be the perfect summer lipstick!!  I’m too pale to pull it off now but I can’t wait to bust it out!! 

Ulta:

image

Of course I had to pick up my old stand by Yes to Cucumbers wipes and more beauty wedges.  I also couldn’t resist the NYX lashes for 89 cents and the last glue was on sale for $1.50!

I also picked up 3 NYX lip products.  High voltage in Stone,  Intense Butter gloss in Toasted Marshmallow,  and the Intense Lip Creme in Prague. 

Lastly I picked up a crappy Ulta volumizing mascara that was on sale.  The brush is terrible!!  I had to use a brush to a mascara that was gone and then it wasn’t too bad.  The brush just had a round head and then gets skinny.  It was seriously awful.  At least it was on sale. 

image

Here are some gorgeous lip swatches!  Stone,  Toasted Marshmallow,  Prague,  and Backstage Bambi!  How freaking amazingly gorgeous are these?!?!?!  I wear toasted marshmallow allllll the freaking time.  Stone is the perfect dark nude.

Have you ladies picked up any of the new NYX lippies?! Any colors you recommend?

