I know I’m late, only by a day though! In my defense February is a short month!

I decided to combine these subscription boxes into 1 review since they were both just mediocre this month.

First up is the Allure Sample Society Box

20150210_121350

This month everyone received the following products:

 Nugg Face Masks in Revitalizing, Hydrating and Deep Cleansing.  So far I’ve used the hydrating one. This dry winter weather has been taking a toll on my skin and this little guy actually seemed to help. I didn’t even use all of it, I threw it in a zip lock baggie and saved it for another use. I don’t plan on wasting a perfectly good sample.

Chloe’ Love Story perfume. The scent is just ok for me. Its not too over powering, it just isn’t something I would go to on a daily basis.

Batiste Dry Shampoo. I love dry shampoo. I only wash my hair every other day, so this is great for my hair since it gets pretty greasy. I also love that it adds lift and volume to my limp hair. Dry shampoo is a staple for me and I can never have enough.

Nails Inc Lacquer in Princes Place. This was the PERFECT shade with Cinderella coming to theaters in March and the Cinderella line launching at MAC. I couldn’t help but to paint my nails in the lovely powder blue shade!

20150217_140014

Lastly is once again the StriVectin Intense Illuminating Serum. I am unsure as to why we got this sample two months in a row. While last month it was an added bonus, I was disappointed to see it again. I gave one of the bottles to a friend for her to try. I do admit once I tried it, I actually liked it. It made my skin feel really soft and calmed my red broken out skin. Not sure if I would repurchase since the price tag is rather steep but this sample will last me for a while since I don’t use it all the time.

Starlooks Starbox

20150225_141911

This month was just blah.

We received another lipstick in the color of the year but in a different formula, its a sheer lipstick with a texture similar to a lip balm. This color is called cherub.

I’m actually ok with receiving the fan brush. I have a large one and a small one, might as well add a medium to the bunch. Starlooks does have good quality brushes and it will be used.

Last is the Myth Eyeliner pencil. At first I didn’t think I was going to like it since it looks to be predominately silver but its actually a black with silver through it. When I swatched it, it felt very creamy and glided on nicely! This pencil won’t be grabbed often, but it’ll be nice for a night out.

Here are the swatches of the lipstick and pencil

20150225_141807

Last month we also received a lipstick, pencil, and brush so its time to step it up for March Starlooks!!

Here are the lipsticks beside each other. The top one is January and the bottom is February. SO SIMILAR!!!!

20150225_142158

Overall all of my subscription’s were just mediocre this month. None of them really stood out to me. The only product I absolutely loved was the blush from my Ipsy bag. Hopefully these subscriptions step it up this month.

How did everyone enjoy their subscriptions this month?

