Tonight I want to talk about Urban Decay.  It’s definitely one of my favorite brands,  especially when it comes to eye shadow.  Probably 3 or 4 months ago I picked up the Smoked palette when it went on sale for $29 ( I’ve seen it drop in price since then if it’s still available). If you haven’t picked it up and can find it,  I highly suggest it! Like I said,  I’m unsure if it’s still available but I’m sharing these swatches with you whether you like it or not because they are gorgeous!!  The shadows range from matte to shimmer to metallic.

image

The shadows are in the traditional card board palette but it’s in a zipped case which makes it sturdy and convenient for travel.  I really enjoy this packaging but I’m a sucker for nice packaging.

image

This palette also came with a full size perversion eye liner and a travel primer potion. I love the UD 24/7 liners but find them to run after a few hours if I’m not wearing setting  spray. They are velvety,  creamy,  and highly pigmented eye liners.  I own more of them then any other liner (all though kat von d is a close second).

On to the swatches!!!

image

First up is kinky.  I tried to swatch it on my arm,  but in blended right in….  Basically I’m in a real need for some what of a tan before I start to blend in with all of this snow we’ve been getting…

image

The rest of the top row: Freestyle (you can barely see it on my pale skin),  Mushroom, Backdoor,  and Blackout.

image

The bottom row: Barlust, Rockstar, Evidence,  Loaded,  and Asphalt.

image

I had to give you another shot of Rockstar.  It is by far my favorite shade in this palette.  Look at that gorgeous pigment!!

All of the shadows in this palette are highly pigmented.  Kinky and Freestyle have the most fall out but are still great and not chalky at all.  They are the typical smooth,  velvety shadows you’d expect from UD.  If I traveled with this,  I’d definitely still bring my UD basics 2 to make more versatile looks.  Let’s face it though,  rarely do I ever use one palette to create a full look.

I’m going to try to review things I’ve picked up over the past few months that I’ve neglected to share.  I apologize for not bringing you this wonderful palette sooner!

Have a great evening all!

