Hello lovely ladies!

I have a couple posts going up today thanks to a snow day.  While most of the roads were clear and my husband got to work,  I ended up staying home.  I ventured out this morning and one of the roads I take was not plowed and my backend was fishtailing even with the car in 1st gear.  I drive a Challenger… They do not do well in any amount of snow. Its a giant muscle car that’s built for speed and power…. Not snow.  I turned around and slide all the way back home. The day off has given me time to pack and blog!  Let’s get started!

image

I’m very,  very pleased with this month’s Ipsy bag!

image

The Good Day, Day Moisturizer by LA Fresh comes in a very travel friendly pouch.  I have yet to try this but I like the packaging of the sample.

The Elizabeth Mott All Over Shadow brush is wonderful!  I am so happy with this brush.  It is soft and fluffy,  yet applies eye shadow wonderfully.  I am so happy I received this!  Ipsy has already turned me on to Crown Brushes which I have purchased several times since receiving the dual ended brush several months ago.  I’m glad Ipsy is including brushes in bags!  I can’t get enough!!  Besides,  you can never have enough brushes!
The John Essential Lip Enhancer is a bit odd…  It feels nice on the lips but it has a weird gel like consistency.  It also has a rose smell too it,  which I find weird for a lip product.  I dont mind a rose scent for lotions…  But in my lips.. A little weird for me.  I won’t get rid of this but I don’t see myself grabbing it all the time.  I think I’d like it better if it had a fresh citrus scent.
The last two products I received are eye shadows and I really like them both.

The BellaPierre Shimmer Powder in Whesek is a very pretty silver gray shadow. Its decently pigmented and will make a great inner corner shadow.  I can see myself using this for a smokey eye.

The Pacifica Natural Mineral Coconut Eye Shadow in Ethereal is an absolutely lovely champagne shimmer.  Its a nice color but not extremely pigmentented. Its a great brow highlighter and I’ve used it to add a little shimmer in the center of my eyelid to make my eyes pop.

image

Ethereal is in the top and Whesek is in the bottom.  Ethereal looks more like a whitish silver with the camera flash.

Ipsy has really been on par lately.  I had been debating on getting rid of all of my subscriptions before we move but since they are way less expensive than purchasing all the products separately, I’ll be keeping all 3 of them.  My husband told me to keep them as well,  so that made me feel better.  April will mark 2 years with  Ipsy,  so I hope these next few bags stay on par!

Stay tuned for my Starlooks Starbox review!  Have a great day

