The Allure Sample Society Box is such a great subscription box. I’ve never really been disappointed with this box. The brands and product sizes are fantastic. There may have been some individual items I didn’t like, but overall its a really great subscription for $15

This month’s theme was “New Year, New You”

20150107_162939-1

These are the products I received:

Zoya Nail Polish in Rayne

Its a metallic baby blue polish. For me this isn’t a great winter color but its going to be a wonderful bright spring and summer color. I see myself busting this out in the April/ May months and well into summer.

Philip B. Light Weight Deep Conditioning Creme Rinse

This creme is a conditioner that makes hair shiny and easy to detangle. That’s a big win for me since my hair is thin and is always getting tangled. I’m always looking for a great product to help keep my hair healthy since its prone to breakage. I haven’t tried this product yet, but I am looking forward to it.

Philosophy Renewal Hope in a Jar

This is an anti-aging facial moisturizer that I have been wanting to try for FOREVER now. I’m very excited to get this in my box. While I still have other products I need to use first, I can’t wait to bust this baby open!

Erno Laszlo Sea Mud Deep Cleaning Bar

This is a charcoal and mud facial bar soap. Apparently it has a long time cult following especially for folks who are prone to oiliness and breakouts. I have yet to open this little guy up. I have other items to use first and if I do love it, I don’t want to have to throw it away in preparation for the move. Anything already opened is being used up first. We’ll see in the future how I feel about this little bar.

Revlon PhotoReady Eye Art Lid + Line + Lash in Colbolt Crystal

This is the product that I am probably the least excited about. The blue cream eyeshadow could be a fun pop of color for the spring or summer without being too over the top. The glitter however, I am just not feeling it.

StriVectin Intense Illuminating Serum

This is a lightweight skin brightening treatment that diminishes dull skin, evens out skin tone, and enhances overall clarity. This was a bonus product we all received this month!  I love bonus items! I can’t wait to try this baby out. I’m always looking for great skin products now that I’m getting a little older, its really time to take care of my skin (especially since I love the sun). Again, its not getting opened until after the move.

If anyone wants to see full reviews of any of the products, please let me know! New products won’t be opened until after our move in 3 weeks. I’m really trying to use up what I have and get organized. I’m also hoping to have a whole new set up once we move and get settled in. Depending on what type of space we have, I’ll be ordering a vanity. While we have seen the house we will be moving into, it’s a whole different story after you get furniture in there. I’m also super excited to actually get to decorate, so if anyone has any tips, please pass them along! Also if anyone knows of any great inexpensive decor websites or stores, please let me know!

