I am so, so sorry for not being around lately. Between the holidays and my husband and I deciding on moving, its been a little crazy. We decided to pick up and move to our home state, back to good ‘ole West Virginia. We are both at a point where we are tired of our jobs and just the DC area in general. Traffic is always terrible, 90 percent of the people you encounter on a day to day basis are rude, everyone panics when they see 1 snow flake…. I could go on but you get the picture. I’ve been here for 5 1/2 years and I am SO OVER IT. I’ve gone from one stressful job to another all lacking severely in pay. Yes, right now I make really, really good money for some one my age and I won’t deny that. Then add in the stress factor and its a whole different story. Everyone thinks their emergency should be yours, even though they’ve known about it for months. The workload has just been getting worse after 2 people in my department leaving, and hiring 2 new people who still don’t have their heads wrapped around everything. We are also a growing company but support staff is not growing, which makes things worse. I just can’t do it anymore. If I stay in this kind of work with all of this stress, I’ll be gray and balding before I’m 30 (thats only 2 years 1/2 years away).

    My husband is waiting to see if he gets a jobs and I don’t have any office job I am looking at. I’m going to get there and just wing it. I’ll get a job waitressing at one of the biggest sports bars in town (Its a college town, so its ALWAYS packed) and just see how it goes. My coworkers here think we’re crazy but I’m over the hustle and bustle of this area. We’re moving in a month, selling our beloved Dodge Challengers when we get there (I’m going to cry when we hand the keys over to Black Beauty and the Dark Knight), and we are just going to live a simple life. We’ll be closer to friends and family…. I don’t need a ton of money to be happy. I just want to be comfortable.

   Anyway…  back to the real reason for this long post!

   I had been reading that some of you lovely ladies have had great luck at TJ Maxx and Marshalls in finding beauty products, so I had to check out a local TJ Maxx. Unfortunately, the store I went to was a disgusting mess. Half of the products were open and used. I even saw a lady brushing her hair and then proceeded to put the brush back. EW!! I got lucky enough to find 3 hidden gems that were unopened and unused. They were in the bottom of the makeup pile.

  20150102_112413-1

   Hidden in the mess of a beauty section, I found the Kat Von D Foiled Love Liquid Lipstick in Hellbent, Butter London Lippy Shimmer Gloss in Swish, and Too Faced Glitter Glaze Sparkling Shadow Top Coat in Silver Spark. I paid a total of $19 for all of these. If you would purchase them in Sephora, or else where, you would pay around $60. That’s a pretty good deal to me!

20150102_112254   The colors are beautiful and I especially love the liquid lipstick. My only advice is to be careful when looking for products and ensure they haven’t been opened or used. Maybe it’s just the TJ Maxx in this area and I need to check out one in WV but I wouldn’t go out of my way to go there. I’ll only go back If I’m near one. I’m overall very happy with my purchases though.

   Has anyone else had some good finds recently?  You ladies are always inspiring me to try new products and check out new places.

