I was nominated by the absolutely lovely Pores for Thought!
You can find her amazing blog here: http://poresforthought.com/
Seriously! Check her out!
All I know about the ‘Liebster Award’ is it’s to raise awareness for new bloggers and to get to know other bloggers in the community! Its a great way to support each other.
lieb
Here are the Rules:
1. Link the person who nominated you
2. Answer the questions given by the nominator
3. Nominate other blogger who have less than 200 followers
4. Create 11 questions for the nominees
5. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs
Here are the Questions:
1. Why did you start blogging?
l started blogging as an outlet to share my love for beauty with others who have the same passion.
2. What’s your favorite thing about blogging?
I love learning about new products from other bloggers.
I’ve learned so much in the short time that I have been blogging. You ladies are amazing!
3. What are your favorite beauty products?
I can’t live without my face cleansing wipes and mascara. They are two things that are always in my purse!
4. What are your favorite beauty brands?
This is a hard one. I use many different brands. All of my favorite products are from different brands!
If I had to choose…. NYX, Urban Decay, and Lorac
5. Fashion or beauty?
Beauty….My husband dresses better than I do. I’m terrible at accessorizing. I’m in suits most of the time so I’m like a fish out of water when we go out to dinner or the movies. I never know what to wear.
6. What would be your dream job?
I use to want to be an FBI Agent…. now that I am lets say “more aware” I’ll pass.
7. Do you have a particular life goal you want to achieve?
I’ve hit a point where I really don’t know what I want to do. We’re moving and I’ll be starting from scratch with my career…. There won’t be any program security jobs where we are going.
8. Where do you live and where would you like to live in the future?
Well we are moving! Country Roads Take Me Home!
9. What’s top of your bucket list of things to do or see?
Before we planned on moving, I wanted to go to the NYC IMATS this year. I was already looking into hotels and tickets. That will have to be put on hold until next year. I’d also really love to travel to other Caribbean islands and eventually see Europe.
10. Night in or night out?
Night In! I’m in bed by 8 or 9.
11. Who is your beauty/fashion idol?
Jaclyn Hill for sure. She’s beautiful!
I Nominate:
I’m sorry the list is short, I’m in a time crunch. Anyone who wants to do this can! I nominate all new bloggers! =)
Your Questions:
1. Why did you start blogging?
2. What’s your favorite quote?
3. What is your favorite book?
4. What is the most adventurous thing you’ve done?
5. What is your number 1 holy grail beauty product?
6. False eyelashes: Yay or Nay?
7. Who is your favorite beauty blogger?
8. Movies or Books?
9.  Whats a new beauty product you are wanting to get your hands on?
10. Lip Balm or Lipstick?
11. Go-to lazy day hairstyle?
I hope you all enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed writing it. Its always nice to get to know others. I can’t wait to see you’re answers!
