The Tarte Rainforest After Dark Palette is one I don’t use nearly enough and I’m not quite sure why. Its absolutely gorgeous and I wish I picked it up more.

I decided to put together a look based around the gold color.  Hubby and I went to  friends house to watch the pens and caps play (Pittsburgh penguins and Washington capitals hockey teams).  Our neighbors are caps fan and we are pens fans,  so we made a bunch of food and wore our jerseys.  It was a good night even though we lost.  (half out players are hurt or have the mumps… Ugh)

Anyway,  the pens colors are black and gold,  so I played up the gold.

Here are all the products I used in creating my face:

image

I have several samples of the Make Up For Ever High Definition Primer,  so I decided to test it out.  It reminded me more of the consistency of lotion than primer.  It was actually quite nice.  I added extra where I need it most around me nose and chin.

I also used:
UD Eye Primer Potion in Original
MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation
Boo Boo Coverup Concealer in Meduim
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow in Soft Brown
Chella Ivory Lace Highligter
UD Naked 2 Basics palette
Tarte Rainforest After Dark Palette
Kat Von D Tattoo Liner

image

image

image

Sorry for the bitch face and bad photo..  We were losing and making some bad plays haha.

I enjoyed how my eyes came out. Hopefully I’ll be posting more looks soon!

Happy Lazy Sunday!!

