Around the beginning of December Sephora sent out coupons for beauty insiders,  VIB,  and VIB Rouge members for so much off a purchase of $50 or more.  I had been contemplating on what I wanted to get.  I couldn’t turn down 20 dollars off!  I would have been insane to do so.

I decided to pick up the Kat Von D Ladybird Palette Set (and a couple other things that were Christmas presents).  It was $49.00 for the palette,  2 immortal love (brown)autograph eyeliners,  1 puro amor (black)autograph eyeliner,  and 1 liquid lightening liner in Jett  (metallic black with silver shimmer) .   Pretty good deal!!

image

The packaging is so gorgeous.  I love the front of the palette.  I also really like this is a slim metal case instead of card board like some palettes.  It makes it very sturdy for travel.

This is my first Kat Von D palette and I had no idea what to expect.  I have only recently fell in love with her products.  I need every studded lipstick ever made… Seriously!  Anywho,  back to this beauty.

image

This is my first all matte palette.  I love mattes, especially for work and just everyday wear.  I’m not someone who wants to wear shimmer everyday,  so this baby was a great find.

image

These shadows are so pigmented.  This is definitely one of the most pigmented palettes I own.  The shadows are gorgeous and buttery.  This is the perfect taupey nude palette, and I love good taupey nude shadows.  They are life! I love the plum and Navy included in the palette to spice it up a bit.

The liners are really nice as well. They are on par with my beloved Urban Decay 24/7 liners. The lightening liner isn’t over shimmery and added a really nice touch to my makeup for my work Christmas party. I went for a smokey eye and a red lip (I finally tried the Kat Von D underage red and I love it!). Heres a really bad picture of the look.

image

Have a great weekend ladies!

