I’m back from my Honeymoon!  St Lucia was gorgeous and we had a wonderful time.  We definitely want to go back someday!

image

When we got home yesterday, my Ipsy was patiently waiting in the mailbox!!

image

image

This month’s bag is a good one!  The actual bag is one of my favs!!

My favorite is the NYX butter lip balm. I love NYX lip products. This lip balm is so creamy and very moisturizing.  I love the hint of color as well.  My lips get pretty dry in the winter and I tend to wear them under lipsticks. I received the color parfait and its a lovely shade of pink.

image

My second favorite is the Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara.  Tarte is one of my favorite brands. I’ve had this before and its a really great mascara.  My lashes are black and it addes volume.  It also doesn’t flake or clump which is a win for me.

image

My third favorite is the Cailyn Just Mineral Eye Polish in #5 Orchid . Its a lovely shimmery pale champagne gold color.  Perfect for the holidays to add a but of shimmer to your look. This would not only look lovely on the eyes but as a highlighter as well.

image

The fourth favorite is the Bumble and Bumble repair blow dry cream.  It claims to repair hair with every blow dry. I haven’t tried this yet but I’m looking forward to it!

image

And last,  the fifth favorite is the Nourish Organic Eye Cream. This was the only product I’m not excited about. I’m not a fan of the brand.  I’m sure I’ll hold on to this but I’ve gotten other eye creams lately that I need to get through.  This was just a blah item for me.

Overall this was a great bag for me.  Ipsy ends the year on a good note.  Ipsy may be hit or miss sometimes but I love trying new things.

I took an extra week off from work,  so stay tuned for more posts I have on the way!

