As of lately work has me really worn down.  I’m up at 4am to be at work by 6, I get a 5 minute lunch if I’m lucky,  and I dont leave much before 330. All I do is run around and just get shit done.  It feels like I’ve spent the past few days putting out fires and dealing with constant shit. Running around in heels is no easy feat! So please excuse me as I am half asleep.

image

A few weeks ago I was in need of a lighter shade foundation, so I decided to give the Kat Von D Lock It Tattoo Foundation a try.  So far I really like it. Its not as good as my Mac foundations but it has really great coverage.  I tend to break out more in the winter and this full coverage foundation covers all my blemishes.

image

I also decided to pick up The Star Studded Look set from Kat Von D.  The set contains Immortal Lash Mascara,  Studded Kiss Lipstick in Underage Red, and Tattoo Liner in Trooper.

With a 25 dollar purchase you could also choose a bag filled with goodies which I couldn’t turn down! The goodies included a Kat Von D liquid lipstick in Bachelorette,  Marc Jacobs lip gloss in Kiss ability,  Urban Decay 24/7 velvet Liner in Black Velvet,  Smashbox 24 hour photo finish eyeshadow primer, Bare Minerals 5 in 1 cream eye shadow,  glam glow,  various perfume samples, Kate Somerville exfoliate,  and philosophy love swept lotion. SO MANY GOODIES !!!!

image

It also put me at VIB status.

image

My new obsession may be Kat Von D Studded Lipstick.  I’m a sucker for anything black and spiked but it has a really nice formula.  I picked up another when I was black Friday shopping but that will be a whole different post!

I’ll be trying to post as much as I can before our delayed honeymoon.   Its in 4 days!!  I still don’t have a clue what to pack but I’m so excited!!

Have a great night all!!

