For today’s post, I got the chance to team up with lover.ly. Lover.ly is a wedding inspiration website. Its a really great site, so if you are planning a wedding, you should check it out.

Since I just got married, I know the stress of trying to plan and have everything turn out perfect. Of course, one of the most important parts, is the dress! Once you find the dress, what is a girl to do with her hair and makeup!? There are so many choices! So many decisions! I know it took me months to decide on my final look.

Lover.ly gave me the chance to pick out a few wedding dresses and style looks for them, which hopefully will give new brides some inspiration to create their own fabulous wedding look.

Old Hollywood Bridal Beauty

pizap.com14156201075831

I love this dress for its neckline and delicate lace that makes this dress look so romantic. The sweetheart neckline with lace that wraps around the neck and shoulders is to die for!

For this gorgeous, delicate dress I chose to keep her makeup very light and natural. The dress is so beautiful, I don’t want to take away from the gorgeous lace detail, so keeping the makeup natural and light is a must. A neutral smokey eye with the Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette and natural Ardell Lashes in #120 Demi. Pair the simple makeup with a bold red lip for a great pop of dramatic color.

Dramatic Bridal Glam

pizap.com14156216707371

This stunning trumpet style dress immediately caught my eye for its gorgeous detail. The color is much softer than a harsh white and has a very glamorous feel. The intricate design of this dress will make anyone feel glamorous!

I really wanted to play up the makeup to keep the glamorous feeling of this entire look. For this stunning and dramatic dress I chose to smoke out her eyes. Using the Smashbox Smoke Box palette. Giving her a smokey eye complete with Urban Decay’s Perversion Mascara to give her a very dramatic eye. Pairing this look with a nude lip will keep her looking glamorous but not over the top. The nude lip also matches the soft look of this gorgeous dress.

For more bridal inspiration, check out Lover.ly. For more beautiful dresses, check them out here.

