Since I didn’t get a chance to post too much in October, I have 2 small Sephora hauls to share with you. It also gave me a chance to really try out the products and I think Ive found some winners! Sorry this is going to be pretty long!

I’ll start with what I bought in-store.

20141018_123536-1(1)

Of course I only went in to pick up a NARS blush but ended up with all of this. I don’t think I have ever heard a bad thing about NARS products, especially their blush. So I had to get my hands on the Deep Throat blush. Its absolutely gorgeous! Its a beautiful peachy shimmer. The shimmer isnt over the top, its just the right amount to bring a little glow to your cheeks. Its a very nice consistency and is very buildable. Having a buildable blush is really nice when you want a more subtle look or in the winter months when a bright blush is too much for paler skin. Its absolutely lovely.

20141018_123651-1(1)

While I was perusing the aisles, I ran across the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow. I was eying it up when the sweetest employee came over to help me. She suggested a lighter color than I was looking at and offered to apply for me so I could see what it looked it like. She absolutely sold me on it. The soft brown was perfect on me, and was darker than I had thought it would be. She also applied it so perfectly that I had to have it! I was perfectly happy with my Make Up Forever Aqua Brow but I had no idea what I was missing out on! Its definitely going to be on my must have’s list.

20141018_124128-1

Using a few of my Sephora points I also picked up a sample size of the Givinchy Noir Couture Volume Mascara. I haven’t tried it out yet since I have so many mascaras but I will review it when I do! I couldn’t pass up grabbing it while I could.

My Walmart Conair straightener hasn’t been working well for sometime. I would turn it on and as soon I would touch it, it would turn off. So I had to let it sit and get hot so I could still get some use out of it. That got old fast, but it did last me 3 years so not bad for 25 bucks. I needed one to travel with so I picked up a mini straighter with a cute little pouch and it works perfectly. It gets plenty hot enough and cools quickly. Its a great travel essential. (Since purchasing this, I have purchased my first Chi straightener from Ulta that I absolutely love.  Its in the cutest sparkling rose color and it great for everyday use.)

20141018_123607-1

Now on to the the online purchases!!

20141030_161148-1

I didn’t really NEED any of these items but I managed to get my hand on a friends 20 percent off coupon, sooo I couldn’t resist getting a few things.

I had been eying up the hour glass blushes for what seems like ages! I had been going back and forth between the palette or an individual blush. I went for the individual blush. I decided on Diffused Heat.  Its absolutely GORGEOUS. GORGEOUS!!!!! The color is pigmented and I feel like I am glowing with this on. The packaging is also lovely. Sometimes I tend to buy things based on packaging but this product definitely doesn’t disappoint!

20141030_163000-1-1

The next item was a disappoint at first but that was only due to the small size. The Bite Beauty Mix’n Mingle Lip Mini is a double sided lipstick. I know, I know… it says ‘mini’ right in the description but I expected just a TAD bit more product. The lipstick colors are a nude rose and a light brown nude. This was also my first Bite Beauty purchase and I am pleased with the color payoff and formula. They are very creamy and moisturizing, however the size… I don’t think I would repurchase this product. I think I would just go for the full size instead.

20141030_163532

I also picked up a couple hair ties, Formula X nail polish, Sephora brand makeup sponge,  and a new The Righteous Body Butter bc I love it so so much! I also received a few samples.

Thats all for now ❤

