I have been unbelievably terrible when it comes to posting. I have all these great idea’s swirling around in my head and not enough time in the day to get them out. I apologize… Again and I know you are sick of hearing this excuse but my wedding is in 10 days. 10 DAYS… EVERYBODY PANIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

With my wedding in mind and knowing it was time to switch from tinted moisturizer and BB Cream to foundation,  I finally caved and picked up some MAC Pro Longwear Foundation. For as long as I have been reading about beauty, everyone always raves over MAC. So I had to finally experience it and I am so glad I took the plunge. Not as big of a plunge I am taking next week, but still a plunge.

20141004_120456

I am very very pleased with this foundation. It has buildable coverage yet it doesn’t feel like I have cake face. I can’t tell you how it holds up on it own but I can tell you it lasts me all day. With that said, I always wear a primer and always finish with a setting spray and a little translucent powder on my oily parts.

The color NW30 is perfect for my skin tone. It took my about an hour to decide between several different shades but this one is perfect for my medium skin tone. It provides the coverage I need and makes my skin look really nice and fresh. I’m definitely a fan and will be returning to purchase another.

Below is the first look I did with the Mac Foundation.

20141004_180457 20141004_180914

To create the full looks I used Dr Brant Primer, Mac Pro Longwear Foundation, Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer, IT Cosmestics Brow Power Universal Eyebrow Pencil, Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette,  Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Liner in Perversion, Two Faced Better Then Sex Mascara, Perversion Mascara, and Urban Decay DeSlick Setting Spray. Finished the look off with some lip balm.

After the wedding next week, I’ll be posting pictures of my look and various other pictures from the wedding. My fiance and I did everything for the wedding. We made the centerpieces, programs, flowers, table numbers… and most everything else besides my dress and shoes was ordered from Etsy. I kept everything really low key with an ivory and black scheme since our predominate color is a peachy pomegranate pink which will take over the room as it is the color of the uplighting. I can’t wait to see how it all comes together.  I’m very excited for my fiance to see my dress and to see everyone’s reaction to the uplighting and reception decor. =)

Have a wonderful week ladies!

