I have to admit the first time I saw a Vice3 teaser,  I was in love.  I couldn’t help myself but fall unhealthy in love.  The colors are amazing and it had the right amount of mattes and shimmers.  I also enjoy that their are more neutral colors rather then jewel tones.  I wanted it…  No I needed it.  It called out my name at night.

It was perfect timing since my fiance had no clue what to get me as a wedding gift.  He was going to take me on a shopping spree but the only thing I wanted or needed was Vice3. So we went and picked it up on Saturday. We also decided that my other present was going to be the Penguins vs Flyers hockey game in Pittsburgh 2 days before the wedding.  We both love hockey so it’s a win win for us. (suck it flyers!)

Anyway..  Back to this glorious palette.  The packaging is absolutely lovely. Urban Decay didn’t disappoint.  I love that it came with a zipper pouch.  This gem will definitely be going on a lot of trips with me. 

image

The colors are buttery and soft.  Some have a little excess that comes off with the slightest dip into the shadow but I can deal with it.  The color pay off is wonderful as you would expect. 

image

image

I ended up going a little crazy with  swatching it all on my hand.  I just love playing around with  it.  The colors are so pretty.  This is also the first palette I have picked up that has jewel tones in it.  Most of my palettes are neutrals and pinks.  I’ve never played around with blue or green so I’m super excited!! My favorite color is bondage,  a gorgeous red black. 

Here is a look I  created for work using Undone,  DTF, and Angel.  I used a flash in the bottom picture  so it looks super light. 

image

image

And here is one I did with bondage and revolver when I was playing around. 

image

I absolutely love this palette and I can’t wait to get creative with it. 

Have any of you ladies picked up the Vice3?  If so what’s your favorite color?

