Good Early Morning Ladies!

This review is just a tad late due to issues with the box (again). I received my box on time in August but I only received 4 of the 5 times my profile was showing. So I reached out to customer service and again they were very, very slow at responding. It took over a week to get a reply but they were nice enough to have my missing sample sent out. They advised me that it wouldn’t get sent out for another week though, then factor in a week travel time for me to receive it… and here we are. I have been less than impressed with Beauty Box 5, mainly because of the shipping and customer service response time.

The items this month were all hit or miss for me. I like to try new things, so 3 things are being gifted and the other 2 I kept.

The first item I kept was a Brazilian hair treatment by Novex. I have never heard of this brand but I am going to give it a go. My hair needs all the treatment and conditioning it can get!

The second item I kept was my late arrival the Pur-Lisse SPF 30 sunscreen. It’s a good travel size to take with me on my honeymoon.

20140821_192010

20140826_170957

The items I am giving away are the LA Fresh Makeup Wipes, Nanacoco pink lipgloss, and Style Essentials glitter nail polish. I have my brand of makeup wipes I prefer, and I will stick to them. The pink lip gloss is a very pretty pink but it has a sponge applicator that is less than desirable. I tried the polish and it wasn’t for me. I’m way past the glitter stage of my life and need professional looking nails. (I LOVE MY JAMBERRYS). My little cousin will getting all of these things. She’s the perfect age where she is experimenting with a little makeup.

I wasn’t completely impressed with the products Beauty Box 5 has. The only thing I absolutely loved was the walnut scrub and cotton candy lip balm from July. Everything else was gifted as well.

To fill the void I subscribed to Allure’s Sample Society (so happy I did!) which I received in the mail last night. So look for a review soon!!!

