Good Morning!!

Last week Ulta had a special promotion for platinum members for 10 times the points earned on products. This is an amazing promotion! I also had a coupon for 10 dollars off a $40 Tarte purchase. This was the perfect opportunity to get my hands on The Rainforest After Dark Palette and the Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Angelic Nude. I also picked up the Urban Decay De-Slick Double Shot Travel Size Makeup Setting Spray Duo. I love travel size setting spray so I can throw it in my bag and go!

The Rainforest After Dark Palette is a must! The actual packaging its self is GORGEOUS. I love the faux wood look with the snake and gem snake eye on the front. The colors are buttery and blendable. The color range is fantastic and I love that it includes blush, bronzer and highlighter. The palette may be a bit large but for travel, its really the only one you need to grab since everything is conveniently in the palette. I’m not a huge fan of the highlighter color, but I like matte highlighter. I do put a little on my cheek bones before applying blush. The bronzer is a little lighter than I normally use this time of year but in the winter it will be absolutely perfect.

The Amazonian Lipstick is a wonderful nude shade that smells like peppermint when you apply it. I love the way it makes my lips feel so soft. The lipstick isn’t sticky and it lasts. Its has a nice buttery texture, hence the name!

You can never go wrong with a UD setting spray. I’ve said before my face is like an oil slick and this stuff keeps me in check!

IMG_20140830_152004

 

Anyway back to the points I had earned… they were BURNING A HOLE IN MY POCKET. They were calling out my name everyday just asking me to use them! I did what anyone would do… I went to Ulta and used those points! I have to say I am proud of myself, I only bought one makeup item and all the rest were things I actually needed. I didnt know if I was sad or proud.

I ended up purchasing a Caboddles organizer, Twice the Sex Better than Sex Mascara Set, and then a bunch of everyday products I was almost out of which are: yes to cucumbers face wipes, Way to Grow Leave in Conditioner, Clean Freak Dry Shampoo, Knotty to Nice Detangler, a coconut oil conditioning treatment and 2 nail files.

I know I just organized my makeup, but I still had NO SPACE to put anything. So I redid my makeup table again… (I HAVE A PROBLEM) 

Better than Sex Mascara is really one of my favorites. I was almost through with my UD Perversion and although I had several unopened mascaras, I had to get it. It makes my lashes feel so long and pretty!

The Not Your Mothers products are absolutely wonderful. My hair has gotten so healthy and strong lately. The growth I have seen is unreal! My hair is longer than its been in years. I should have been taking better care of my hair a long time ago.

 

ulta

 

Sorry this was so long, and ‘m sorry for not posting recently!

Enjoy and Happy Hump Day!

