Before I began, you need to know that I received a sample of this product for review purposes and have not/ will not be paid for this post. This post is 100 % my views and opinions on this product.

Ok.Since thats out of the way, lets get started.

The Valentina Even Glow Serum contains 20 percent Vitamin C. This serum claims to “brighten, protect and even skin tone, reducing the appearance of aging”. I don’t have a lot of aging going on since I am only 27, but I had to try it out if it also claimed to brighten and even my skin tone. I tend to get rather blotchy and since I’m creeping up on 30, I figured I really need to start taking better care of my skin.

Vitamin C protects and promotes the skins natural processes. Vitamin C is necessary for the production of collagen, which helps maintain skin elasticity.  Collagen is responsible for giving skin strength and durability. It gives it a smooth, plump appearance which is vital for looking young and healthy.

When I received this product, it was packaged very nicely in a white and gold trim box. The serum itself is in a glass bottle with a dropper for application. While you may not think there is much in the bottle, you don’t need much either. A couple of drops work for your entire face and neck.

Upon opening it, the first morning I used it, the serum smelled like fresh oranges. Its a delightful smell but if you don’t like fruity smells, this isn’t for you. I proceeded to follow the directions and applied it before my moisturizer and makeup. However… that did not go so well. My makeup just didnt want to go on. It felt like it wanted to crumble off… It was a complete MESS. It was like my makeup and the serum didnt mix… completely oil and water. So I changed up the directions. In the morning I followed my regular skin care routine and when I got home from work and cleansed my face, I put the serum on. Once I changed up the routine, it was great! I don’t wear makeup around my house, so it gives the serum a chance to really soak in. Since then I have noticed it evening my skin tone and my pores will never disappear but they are now less noticeable.

I’m overall really happy with the product, and will keep using it to see the long term benefits it may provide.

51TUHOV4Q1L._SL1500_

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HJD8NLY
http://www.valentiaskincare.com

