Recently I have had little to no will power, so when Urban Decay sent an email introducing the Naked 2 Basics Palette full of taupey matte nudes perfect for everyday use….. I HAD TO HAVE IT. I ordered it the day after it was released and it was in my hands Monday evening.I never picked up the original Naked Basics Palette since it didnt really put that twinkle in my eye. They colors all looked very similar to ones I had in other palettes, so I didn’t want to duplicate them.

The new basics palette contains 5 brand new shades and one repeat. The new colors are Stark (nude-pink matte), Frisk (warm gray matte), Cover (muted red-brown matte), Primal (muted brown matte) and Undone (deep, smoky brown matte) and the repeat shade is Skimp (pale, nude satin). I love a good matte eye! I like a sparkle here and there but only for the occasional night out. I love that this palette doesn’t have a harsh black in it, I’m a a fan of black shadows. I prefer dark smokey browns and taupes, so for me this was perfect!

I have used this palette since I received in the mail (a whole 2 days now). The shadows are highly pigmented, blendable, silky, and glide on wonderfully. I highly recommend this palette! Its gorgeous and not at all like the first basics palette.

 

urbandecay

