So, I decided to give another beauty subscription box a try. Now I love Ipsy! So I am not trying to replace it but my addiction calls for more. I wanted to try another box that wasn’t going to cost me a ton of money for products I may or may not like. Ipsy is perfect because if I dont like it, it was only 10 dollars for the entire bag and I’m not going to gripe about it. So I decided to try Beauty Box 5. I have mixed feelings about it. Yes, I have feelings for makeup and beauty products.

Let’s see… First off the shipping was terrible. My original box was shipped out July 8th and it got lost in the mail. After the tracking number stopped working, I contacted customer service and it took them a good 5 days to get back to me. By this I am not impressed but they did send me a whole new box without question and it arrived in 5 days. I can’t complain about that.

The contents of the box are so so. Again, I can’t complain since I only paid a $1 for the first box and Its only $12 a month now. I will start with the less impressive items first and work my way up.

I received Miss Jessies Multicultural Curls…. I am unsure what I am suppose to do with this product since I do not have curls, my hair is thin and stick straight, and I am far from multicultural. Now if I had thick, curly hair then I would definitely give this a try. However, I have the complete opposite sitting on my head. If this is the biggest fail in the box, then I’m doing pretty good.

My second least favorite is the Revlon Bold Lacquer Mascara. It’s only in the bottom two because I don’t use Revlon mascara and did not try it. I have so much mascara lying around that is unopened it is unreal! I can’t say that its a bad product or really judge it at all. I plan on giving it to a friend who doesn’t have unopened makeup stacked up for days. (Yet I am waiting on orders from Ulta, Sephora, and Urban Decay… don’t judge me.. I have a problem)

The Hask Argan Oil Intense Deep Conditioning Hair Treatment is only 3rd because I have used it before. I do love it though. It makes my hair feel so soft and luxurious. It makes it feel shiny and healthy. I plan on dying my hair this weekend, so I will use this after to help keep my hair healthy.

Body Drench Candy Licious Lips in Cotton Candy is the most delightful lip balm I have ever tried. If only it tasted as good as it smells. I am a sucker for cotton candy. It makes my lips feel soft and moisturized although it doesn’t last an incredibly long time. Not that I have a problem with reapplying it, I just hate dry lips since mine crack and peel just for the fun of it sometimes.

Lastly, my favorite new product, Anna Naturals Glowing Mama Walnut Face & Body Scrub. This vegan scrub is amazing! I love that it exfoliates with bits of walnuts instead of sea salt or sugar. It doesn’t have a strong odor (not that it smelled bad at all!!) and my face felt incredibly soft after using it. It was like the dead skin on my face vanished into this air. I AM IN LOVE. Its only $10.99 for 4oz, so this is going on my list to buy when I run out of this little jar. Again, this stuff is AMAZEBALLS. Yes, amazeballs.

unnamed

Other Notes: I have made maybe one too many purchases the past few days. I couldn’t help it. I had gift cards, coupons, and birthday rewards. I saved a TON of money b/c of this, so I am not entirely to blame. I won’t bore you listing the things that I ordered since you will get a full review anyway but I wanted to share a couple things I am WAY, WAY excited for and they can’t be shipped fast enough!

 

First up is this little bad boy: Smashbox Full Exposure Travel Palette. I couldn’t bring myself to buy the full size since its $49 but I could justify the $22 for this. It’s not even here and I am in love!

Smashbox-Full-Exposure-Travel-Eyeshadow-PaletteSecond is this gem: Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow in Ash. Its a waterproof eye, smudge proof eyebrow corrector. I am still learning on how to get the perfect brows but I need to keep practicing and find the perfect product before October. I can’t have my brows running down my face during my wedding.

Make-Up-For-Ever-Aqua-Brow-7

Stay tuned for updates on my at home dye job this weekend.

Tootles.

