I wanted to share my everyday make-up look for work. I like to keep it simple at the office. Well, lets face it, I like to keep my look simple most every day and I prefer neutrals.  Its not that I hate color, I just really don’t know what to do with it and how to make it work. Neutrals work for me and I know how to use them. So its what I stick to. I can’t even get myself to try red lipstick! I mean it looks lovely on others but on me!? I’ll stick to my nudes and light pinks…. maybe one day red… maybe one day.

Today I used Cargo Tinted Moisturizer in Bisque. It matches my skin tone pretty well and it has a nice build-able coverage for the areas in which I need it. I use a tab of Benefits Erase Paste under my eyes and on a pimples. Next I use my Cargo eyebrow pencil in medium to fill in and somewhat shape my brows. (Please don’t be too harsh, this is something I am still perfecting. I suck at eyebrows). Then I lightly dab my real techniques brush in my Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer in Medium Deep and sweep it across my entire face. To do my eyes, I use my Utla Complete Eye Palette in Classical. Its a neutral/ brown palette that I love. I take the lightest shimmery shade and use it to highlight right under my brows. Next I take the 2nd lightest, which is a matte light brown, and sweep it across my lid. Finally, I take the medium brown matte shade and sweep it through my crease. Next I apply a khol eye liner to only my top lash line. I find that having eyeliner on the bottom is a little excessive for me. I don’t have a clue what the brand name is, I’m sure its one I had received from Ipsy. I do really like the Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet eyeliner in black and the Ulta Brand Gel liner in black. The Ulta brand is currently on sale for 2 bucks! I’m not very picky with my eye liner. Mascara is something I am picky about! My eyelashes are naturally very long, so I need volume more than anything. Today I put on Urban Decay’s new mascara Perversion! I AM IN LOVE WITH IT. It makes them extra black and adds volume. My other favorite is Two faced Better Than Sex. It gives me the volume I need but its not as dark as the Perversion. I have two sample sizes of the Perversion to get through but I plan on buying it ASAP once Ulta sends me my platinum birthday reward. (My birthday is tomorrow……and I am very impatient) I finish off my face with Urban Decay All Nighter Make Up Setting Spray and once it dries I pat on a little bit of ELF HD Powder. I need double coverage since my skin is so oily. Its like an oil slick all over my face otherwise. Lastly I applied Ulta lipstick in Tickled Pink.

Here is the look. Please excuse my mess of half damp hair that hadn’t yet been styled. Just imagine me in a suit with my hair done instead of the hot mess below.

mkmk2

One Day I will learn how to contour so my nose doesn’t look like the size of a bus.

