I love bronzer. I love to be tan. I may not even be using bronzer correctly, but I love it. I may even be obsessed with it! I have at least 6 different bronzers that are on rotation and another 3 that are awaiting for the glorious day they shall be opened and used! Out of all of these, I have 2 that stand out from the crowd. The 2 that never let me down or let me be too pale. Two Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer in Medium Deep and Benefit Cosmetics Hoola. I absolutely adore these two.

web_chocolatesoleil_open

The Two Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer in Medium Deep is the perfect shade when I am already tan. It’s perfect for making my face glow but without all the shimmery mess that I am not a fan of. Its wonderful for contouring and smells absolutely wonderful. It goes on smooth and blends easily. I love that it lasts all day even with my oily skin and it doesn’t get cakey! Since it’s a decently dark bronzer, I don’t suggest this shade for anyone with very pale skin. They do have a lovely light/ medium shade though!

Thindexhe Benefit Cosmetics Hoola bronzer is perfect for my pale winter skin. It’s also a matte bronzer, which I prefer. It goes on very smooth and has buildable color. It provides a creamy color that goes well with acne prone skin. At 26 my face still looks like a slice of pepperoni pizza in the winter (One reason I love to be tan is my acne isn’t as noticeable and tanning keeps the pimples at bay!) and Hoola doesn’t make it look worse. It provides a nice subtle color so I don’t look dead and ghostly white.

Bronzer is perfect for adding some color, contouring, and giving you that just back from the beach glow even if you haven’t been able to escape your windowless office. Remember, with bronzer, sometimes less is better! Don’t go too overboard unless you are going for the tan mom look.

nutella

