Good Morning All!!

About a week ago I ventured into Ulta for nail polish remover and was determined to walk out with ONLY the polish remover….. Well my will-power failed me and I bought a few extra goodies including a few nail polishes and new hair care items. The hair care items are the ones I want to discuss! I am so so happy I stumbled upon these two products.

The first one is Lee Stafford Hair Growth Treatment. I have pretty fine hair, so when I try to grow it out it tends to break and the ends split…. its just awful. I normally chop my hair off at the shoulders every May but this year I am growing it out for my upcoming October wedding. I have been using all kinds of leave in conditioners and treatments. I have seen a great deal of improvement in my hair but I’m not getting the growth that I want. I’ve been using this treatment for a week and I love it! I notice less breakage, less hair is falling out, my hair is much more manageable, and much softer! My hair seems a tad longer but it will take a little longer to see real results. It also smells glorious! So far I love it! hgt

The second hair care product I picked up is Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Argan Oil 3-Day Smooth Perfect Blow Dry Smoothing Cream (that’s a mouth full). Its a thick cream you apply to damp hair. I was skeptical it would actually keep my hair straight for 3 days…. well it works. After I apply I use my round brush to blow dry my hair straight and I actually don’t need my straightener afterwards. My hair is straight, smooth, and frizz free. I haven’t gone more than 2 days without shampooing since my hair gets pretty oily… but even on the 2nd day after dry shampooing, my hair is still straight. I also love that it doesn’t leave my hair feeling oily right after I apply it. It smells nice and leave my hair shiny. After using it for a week, I haven’t even made a dent in the bottle. I would definitely suggest this to anyone who has frizzy hair they are trying to keep under control.

maThese two products will now be in my regular hair care routine! My hair is approximately 5 1/2 inches below my shoulder but hopefully I can get my hair to grow a few more inches by October! (I also have Not Your Mother Way to Grow Shampoo and Conditioner in my cabinet waiting to be used after I finish off my Dove brand products)

If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know! I’d also love to find a product that makes my hair feel a little thicker.

