Good Morning!

Last week I received the Herbal Essence Naked Vox Box. It contained a travel size Naked Moisture Shampoo, Naked Moisture Conditioner, and Naked Dry Shampoo.

I’ll start off with the negatives first! The shampoo and conditioner are just ok. I normally use Not Your Mothers Way to Grow Long and Strong Shampoo and Conditioner…. The Herbal Essence line made my hair look and feel dull. It didn’t look smooth and just left me feeling blah about my hair. I just didn’t like it. I’m trying to keep my hair strong and grow it out for my upcoming October wedding.

The dry shampoo was pretty good though! It didn’t have a harsh smell and didn’t leave my hair looking white or feel sticky. My hair just felt clean. Now this is something to be said because I am pretty sure oil pours from my pours and scale… Ok that’s an exaggeration but that’s how it feels. Before I discovered dry shampoo a couple years back I was washing my hair EVERY SINGLE DAY. I get so greasy, that I feel disgusting. Dry shampoo has been a life and hair saver! My hair is so much healthier now that I am not washing it every single day. I would buy this one again if my favorite by Not Your Mothers was sold out. Either way, definitely include a dry shampoo into your regimen. You’re hair will thank you!

 

image

