About a week ago I received my sample size of Perversion,  Urban Decays new mascara. It debuts on the Urban Decay website on July 13. It promotes bigger, blacker, badder lashes.

After using it for the past few days, I definitely like it. Its volumizing and is a deep dark black. It may not be for someone who needs length more than volume but I have very, very long lashes so I need more volume. Im not a huge fan of the brush since its harder to get the smaller inner lashes but I manage to use my lash comb to help get those little ones. The mascara also didn’t clump on me which was great since I always apply at least 2 coats! I love the look of thick black lashes. I also really like the packaging. Its sleek yet minimal. I’m not a fan of busy packaging. 

I’ll be purchasing it when it becomes available in 10 days and since its my birthday month I get a free full size eyeliner with a purchase!!!

image

image

If anyone has suggestions for mascara, please let me know!

